Picture
I spotted my present under the tree.  It was the largest box I had ever seen.  It was wrapped in sparkly green and red paper.  I ran to it. As I was about to open it, it began to shake.  Then, noises came from inside...

Stories written by Mrs. Graham's Thoughtful Third Graders and published by Mrs. Graham.


Sydney
12/19/2012 04:12:39 am

I was very nervous of what was inside. I was surprised. It was a puppy dog. she was white with black spots. It was an american pit bull. She jumped out and licked me. She was very cute. Her ears were long and her tail was short but now she is big and she doesn't stop looking at me when I get home.

Reply
Evie
12/19/2012 05:21:19 am

I spotted my present under the tree. It was the largest box I had ever seen. It was wrapped in sparkly green and red paper. I ran to it. As I was about to open it, it began to shake. Then, noises came from inside. I know it cannot be a dog. I have one from last Christmas. The noise seamd like it was chuing on something! Then my dad said which one is first? I chose the one with the green and red paper. When I had open it it was a ribbit. Then I fed it a caritte then I named it CoCo because it was brown like coco. A few weeks later she had some babys. I had to name all of them Spot, Peter, and Sally.

Reply
Stephany Ezekiel
1/17/2013 10:37:10 pm

Love the variety of kind of sentences! When I read this, I could make a mind movie of this story going taking place. If anyone knows Evie they know she LOVES animals.

Reply
Hayley
12/20/2012 05:42:36 am

Dear Mrs.Graham,I want my story on the blog it was funny. I work so hard on that story and you don't have it on the blog please get it on there soon!!!! I love you so much. We done so good today i loved it thank you so much for helping me with ever thing this year. I love your class it was so fun the Christmas play was cool so was you!!!!!!!!! I miss you.

Reply
Chloe.T
1/18/2013 04:28:20 am

I think there is a elf in side and he or she is trying to get out so he or she can report back to santa

Reply
Chris
3/6/2013 04:26:51 am

I learned that Intersecting line is a line that runs in to each other.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.